Match.com Canada. Uniquely Canadian.

yourenotdj

38 year old man | Durham, NC, United States | Seeking women 25-35 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 6

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
I'll tell you later
Height:
5'11" (180cms)
Faith:
Jewish
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
I'm DJ, or Deej for long if you're not into...

In his own words

I'm DJ, or Deej for long if you're not into the whole brevity thing. I come from a small town on the northern coast of our country called Cleveland, but I've lived here for a while now. I just bought a house in South Durham. It's a bit of a...how you say...fixer-upper? So it's taking up a lot of my time these days - in a good way. I'm a huge dog person. Not literally - my dog is very small. But I'm the guy at the party ignoring all the people and making BFsF with the dog (then coming home to accusatory hard sniffs from my own dog) I usually work out 3-4 times a week (mostly weightlifting), and play softball 2-3 times a week when it's nice out. I also play music with my buddies, and go to pub trivia as much as possible (the goal is to never have to buy beer or nachos in Durham ever again). Looking for a best-friend type to get brunch with, then maybe go to Home Depot.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Sagittarius

Pets

I have Dogs

I have an 11 year old Jack Russell Terrier and we're BFF's. I'm indifferent toward cats - just returning the favor

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Downtown Durham and Carrboro

College

The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, Chapel Hill, NC

Favorite things

I try not to watch too much TV, but some old favorites are Always Sunny, the Simpsons, and The Office. My favorite dog is my dog. I'm a social drinker, but I enjoy a nice IPA on a hot day or some bourbon on a cold winter's eve.

For fun

Things I do regularly include playing music with my buddies, softball, bowling, working out/weight lifting, movies, coffeeshops, breweries, pub trivia, board games, writing, wrestling with my dog, and the sisyphean task that is keeping up my house.

Last read

The last book I read was "Deadeye Dick" by Kurt Vonnegut, a book about a young man growing up in the "middle west" who accidentally shot a guy. I could really relate because as a kid growing up in the middle west I accidentally broke a lot of windows



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: I'll tell you later No preference
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Auburn / Red No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
There's no good option for analytics/data science, but that's my thing
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Jewish No preference
I was raised Jewish but I'm not religious. I would probably get along best with someone who was nonreligious, but I'm open-minded.
Religious Attitude: I'll tell you later No preference
I was raised Jewish but I'm not religious. I would probably get along best with someone who was nonreligious, but I'm open-minded.
Languages: Dutch, English, French, German, Spanish English
Education: Graduate degree No preference