Match.com Canada. Uniquely Canadian.

MaxiJazz

40 year old man | Durham, NC, United States | Seeking women 28-43 within 75 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 6

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
Middle Eastern, White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
6'1" (185cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
I'm not perfect I won't deny and if you are...

In his own words

I'm not perfect I won't deny and if you are looking for Mr. Right, please fly away, like there's no tomorroooow! Ah, and because some women told me that men lie about their height online with 3 in on average, I'm 6'4". ...Looking for a mutual relationship with a genuine woman, who values honesty, integrity and respects the choices of others. In other words, a smiley face with a heart full of joy and desire to contribute to life... ...Yes, I have been in love a time or two... two. I've been in a good marriage. What would make life more wonderful for me is a mutual committed relationship that is waaaaay more than 6 years, i.e. looking for my last first date... Chapter 2 LifeStyle: Making people's life brighter is something I enjoy! In my company part of my research work is focused on development of energy efficient lighting - LEDs. Do you want to go to the gym for a class? Well, if you like Zumpa-Lumpa or whatever is modern these days, I give you an advance warning that I am not going to make fun of myself, I will focus on having fun with you. Doga, goga, kangaroo yoga, nah only flow. I like to hang onto bars with boys and girls, hah, this came inapropriate for this paragraph. I am keeping it. Snowboarding in the winter is embedded in my life. This year I went to Calgary. Oh my, it was cold! Are you feeling worried right now? It is ok if you don't like winter. I can comfort you with a warm blanket in front of a fireplace, pour a glass of wine to lift your spirit. Would you prefer double chocolate milk stout? Also on the menu! Meditation brought a different consciousness, more focus and meaning into my life. To notice the small things that I used to take for granted such as texture, colors, smell, now make me smile more. FYI time flows differently. There is nothing more precious than the present! After 2.5 years of mediation being more present and mindfull brings joy and happiness into my heart. NATURE... Did I mention NATURE? Compassionate communication. Learning is delightful experience for me and love to share it with someone! Would you let me learn more about you? My lifestyle is balanced. Stimulated to search for win/win situation within myself and with others. Let us unite, not divide! In between playing board games some nights or relaxing in my bed with a book. Hiking and reading in Umstead. And this guy does not pay for cable. If you are thinking this guys is busy... You are probably, right. Busy finding you! Well, here comes Chapter 3 - Skills: My worst quality is: Saying yes, when I really want to say no. So watch out for this, please. And somewhere in the middle of all: Chapter 4 - Skip. We can talk about it over warm beverage, cold beverage, pleasant walk or (insert here). My colorful clothing style is something that people notice about me when I am in public. Chapter 5 is all about Survival: I value: Creativity, Mutuality, Acceptance, Empathy, Love, Freedom, Respect of choice. .... Somebody! Water, please! Shhhhh... Chapter 6 is a secret! What I am wondering about the most is: What would you rather choose: Be right or be happy? How to measure life? My family 5k mi east from here. How can it be? You are still here? Wonderful! Chapter 7 is in a testing phase: On a typical Wednesday I am Hahaha! Typical! Find the algorithm or join me! If my ankle is broken, or I am sick, I'll be boring, I promise! The last time I was embarrassed: My phone rang at a classic music concert. Clarifying, when I think about it I still feel embarrassed. For our first date, let's RSVP2ME. Thank you for the time you spend learning about me! Every day is a GIFT. That is why they call it the PRESENT. Send me a smoke signal, set up a flare or send me an email. Write me and let's share some smiles and laughter together. "We can all build bridges of love each day, with our eyes, our smiles, our touch, our will to find a way

His interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Exploring new areas , Playing cards , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Billiards / Pool, Skiing, VolleyBall


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Aries

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

I like to get a bite in Sitti, Babylon or Bida Mada. Join me for a walk or hike in Umstead. Or we can sun bathe together at Jordan Lake. I will invite you for a go karting or get a beer at BoxCar Bar and arcade and introduce you to my nemesis 1942.

College

University of Notre Dame, Notre Dame, IN

Favorite things

Books:Oh, no! Alot! Narrowing to: Science fiction Genre, Compassionate communication, Emotional intelligence. Shows:Shameless, Suits, Walking dead. Movies:The Usual suspects, Event horizon, Star wars, Seven. Music:Faithless, 2cellos, NIN, Johny Cash

For fun

Snowboarding, Adore it! Gym Classes - back to basics. I use my imagination. Usually, in between playing board games some nights, relaxing in my bed with a book or watching a movie on Netflix. Apologies, I do not pay for cable or own a TV.

Last read

Radical Acceptance.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'1" (185cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: I'll tell you later No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly
Occupation: I'll tell you later No preference
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background
Ethnicity: Middle Eastern, White / Caucasian Asian, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Eastern European. I was born and raised in Bulgaria. Moved around the States last 17 years. 7 years ago I found NC and I love it. Although, my family is far away, it is very important to me.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Religious Attitude: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English, French, Russian, Other Arabic, Chinese, Dutch, English, French, German, Hebrew, Hindi, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Norwegian, Portuguese, Russian, Spanish, Swedish, Tagalog, Urdu, Other
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral No preference